Chamber Cheers 1st Hall Of Famers


Chamber Cheers

1st Hall Of Famers

8 Venerable Businesses Honored

Inducted in the Cooperstown Chamber of Commerce’s first Hall of Fame class this evening are, from left, Marc and Sherrie Kingsley, and Mary Ann Bez and – one place to the right – Mike Jerome (Inn at Cooperstown), Jim Miles, Jane Forbes Clark and Val Paige (The Otesaga and The Clark Sports Center), Jim and M.J. Kevlin (The Freeman’s Journal), Robert Makofske, Dave Adsit and Bill Adsit (Church & Scott Pharmacy), Claire Satriano and Diana Pearson (Mohican Flowers), John Bower and Jon Maney (Hyde Hall), and Bill and Brenda Michaels (Fly Creek Cider Mill).   More than 200 members attended the celebration in the Hall of Plaques, which marked the 100th anniversary – to the day – of the Cooperstown Chamber’s founding.   Baseball Hall President Jeff Idelson welcomed the honorees, and Chamber Executive Director Matt Hazzard and President Danielle Henrici emceed.  (Ian Austin/
Celebrants raise a champagne toast in the Hall of Plaque to the first inductees in the Chamber of Commerce Hall of Fame. In the front row, from left, are Baseball Hall of Fame spokesman Jon Shestakofsky, Stephanie Hazzard, Greg Bergene and Matt Schuermann, Chamber vice president.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.