Early Morning Rush At Cooperstown Ballots

Early Morning Rush Seen

At Cooperstown Balloting

Fly Creek residents Jim and Jackie Brophy vote just before 10 a.m. today.  By then, 80 people had already voted at the high school on Cooperstown Central School’s proposed budget and the three vacancies on the school board.  Four candidates are vying:  Nancy Areliusson, Marcy Birch, Tony Scalici and Matt Schuermann.  This morning,  Election Inspectors Mary Balcom, Tom LeBeau, and Les Rathbun were surprised by the size of the early morning turnout.  The polls will be open until 8 p.m.  Balloting in the Oneonta City School District begins at noon at Foothills, and continues until 9 p.m.   City school board members Jamie Reynolds and Susan Kurkowski are unopposed.  (Parker Fish/AllOTSEGO.com)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.