Nominations For 101st, Richfield Go To Primary

Nominations For 101st,

Richfield Go To Primary

ballot boxCOOPERSTOWN – A race in the 101st Assembly District – it includes the Otsego County towns of Springfield, Middlefield, Westford and Maryland – will highlight primary elections a week from today.

Primaries are also planned for Richfield and Morris town offices.

The polls will be open from noon to 9 p.m. on Tuesday, Sept. 13.

In the Oneida-centric 101st, Brian D Miller and Maria E. Kelso are seeking the Republican nomination to succeed Claudia Tenney, who is running for Congress to succeed U.S. Rep. Richard Hanna.  Kelso is also primarying for the Reform Party nod.

In Richfield, Rex Seamon and Bob Woodrow are seeking to fill an unexpired term on the town board.

In Morris, Joseph W. Tyson, Peter J. McCann and Gerard D. Joy are vying for a town justice nomination.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Prove you're not a robot: *