‘Non-Partisan’ Sustainable Otsego Again Endorses Only Democrats

‘Non-Partisan’ Sustainable Otsego

Again Endorses Only Democrats

COOPERSTOWN – Sustainable Otsego, “an authorized non-partisan political action committee,” has again endorsed all Democrats in the Nov. 6 election.

The environmental group endorsed:

  • Democrat Antonio Delgado of Rhinebeck vs. U.S. Rep. John Faso, R-Kinderhook.
  • Democrat Joyce St. George, Margaretville, vs. state Sen. Jim Seward, R-Milford.
  • Democrat Chad McEvoy of Westford vs. Assemblyman Brian Miller, R-New Hartford.

The press release making the announcement said the three endorsed candidates support Sustainable Otsego’s three principles: Sustainable living, economic independence and home rule.

The group plans a fundraising reception 5-7 p.m. this Sunday at the Upstate Grill, which will feature status reports on the campaigns of the three endorsed candidates.  The public is welcome.

2 thoughts on “‘Non-Partisan’ Sustainable Otsego Again Endorses Only Democrats

  1. SpeakTheTruth19

    You can’t support someone that doesn’t care about important things just to …I don’t even know what…appease children complaining “the democrats got more than us!” ??? You want support for a republican that doesn’t support sustainability? That makes no sense.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Prove you're not a robot: *