3 Local Artists Recognized With ‘Art By Lake’ Awards

3 Local Artists Recognized

With ‘Art By Lake’ Awards

Artist Tatiana Rhinevault poses with Victoria Wyeth and Fenimore Art Museum President Paul D’Ambrosio after winning the Fenimore Award.

COOPERSTOWN – Brent Delanoy of Oneonta, James Matson of Cooperstown and Wladek Putrycz of Franklin were local winners at the 10th annual Art by the Lake juried art invitational yesterday at The Fenimore Art Museum.

The winner of the top Fenimore Award went to Hyde Park artist Tatiana Rhinevault.  Sponsored by Dr. and Mrs. William Streck of Cooperstown, the award “recognizes the one work of art that can be considered museum quality.”

The other winners are:

Wyeth Award – John Famulare (Little Falls), sponsored by Mr. and Mrs. Peter Henrici

Photography Award – Brent Delanoy (Oneonta), sponsored by Dr. and Mrs. David Svahn and Mr. Richard Walker

Avant Garde Award – Wladek Putrycz (Franklin), sponsored by Mrs. Rose C. Wadsworth

Patron’s Award – Karen Cooper (Duanesburg), sponsored by Mrs. Wadsworth and the Strecks.

Audience Favorite – Joseph Kurhajec (Treadwell), sponsored by the Svahns.

Painter’s Award – James Matson (Cooperstown), sponsored by Golden Artist Colors

Judges’s Award – Erich Kennedy (Oxford), sponsored by Golden Artist Colors


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Prove you're not a robot: *