‘Authentically Oneonta’ Committee Appointed

‘Authentically Oneonta’

Committee Appointed

Blue-Ribbon Team To Develop $10M Plan

oneonta-city-sealONEONTA – Mayor Gary Herzig has announced a blue-ribbon panel of some of the city’s top community leaders to plan how to best spend Governor Cuomo’s $10 million downtown revitalization grant received in July to help implement the “food hub” concept on Market Street.

Herzig will co-chair the “Authentically Oneonta” steering committee with Ken Meier of the Mohawk Valley Regional Economic Development Commission, and yesterday announced the following committee members:

  • Nancy Kleniewski, SUNY Oneonta president
  • Margaret Drugovich, Hartwick College president
  • Jeff Joyner, Fox Hospital president
  • Dan Maskin, Opportunities for Otsego CEO, Planning Commission member, downtown resident
  • Wayne Carrington, principal, B-Side Ballroom
  • Joe Ficano, Common Council member, 8th Ward
  • County Rep. Len Carson, R-Oneonta
  • Kristy Lawson, YMCA staff operations manager, Foothills board member
  • Elizabeth Horvath, Otsego Now COO
  • Jeff Lord, Community Bank VP/commercial team leader
  • Tim Masterjohn, Red Caboose owner
  • Springbrook CEO Patricia Kennedy
  • Carolyn Lewis, Bassett Healthcare regional development manager

Herzig said the committee was chosen to represent “a wide cross-section of our city with a diversity of perspectives.”  It will meet for the first time on Sept. 27, at a time and location to be announced.  All meetings will be open to the public.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.