Nominations Sought For Fetterman Award

Goal: Recognize Service To Youth

Nominations Sought

For Fetterman Award

The award was designed by sculptor Fred Blatt.

COOPERSTOWN – The Clark Sports Center is seeking nominations for the annual Fetterman Award.

This award is given in memory of Patrick C. Fetterman, long-time associate director of the ACC Gymnasium/Clark Sports Center.  Recipients are honored for their dedication to serving local youth, especially in the area of athletics.

Please send nominations to Brenda Wedderspoon-Gray, Clark Sports Center, Box 850, Cooperstown NY 13326.  Or drop off letter of nomination at sports center.  The deadline is Sept. 1.

The Clark Sports Center will make a presentation of this award at a special gathering of friends, family and members of the community.  This date will be set by the Sports Center at the convenience of both the Sports Center and the recipient.

A trophy sculpted by Fred Blatt, local artist, is on display in the trophy case and each year the recipient’s name is added to the engraved plate on the trophy.  The recipient also receives a plaque to keep.

Through the award, the Clark family, its foundation and the sports center, seeking to show appreciation to a community members for all he/she has done for youth and athletics.

Past honorees include:

  • Lavern “Beanie” Ainslie
  • Jack Vineyard
  • Ted Kantorowski
  • Malcolm Brooks
    • Jerry Townsend
    • Don Howard

2000                Dick White

2001                Pat & Ed Hazzard

2002                Sharky Nagelschmidt

2003                Frank Miosek

2004                Ted Spencer

2005                Mr. Terry Bliss

2006                Dave Adsit

2007                Bob Snyder

2008                Connie Herzig

2009                Brenda Wedderspoon-Gray

2010                Paul Lambert

2011                Bruce Andrews

2012                Brenda Jaeger

2013                Dave Bliss

2014                Mark Rathbun

2015                Bobby Hall

2016                Mike Perrino

2017                Bud Lippitt

2018                John Lambert

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Prove you're not a robot: *